Sunday, January 17, 2021

Events & News


Friends Don’t Lie: Stranger Things Season One Now Available For Check Out at San Antonio Public Library

San Antonio Public Library is one of only six library systems in Texas offering the series for check out. The series is available on DVD and Blu-Ray. Check yours out today by visiting the Library’s catalog at or stopping by the Express Collection display at your closest library branch location. Stranger Things fans should visit for a collection of Demogorgon-approved binge-worthy reads. Call 210-207-2500 for more information.

Stranger Things is set in the fictional rural town of Hawkins, Indiana, during the early 1980s. The nearby Hawkins National Laboratory performs scientific research for the United States Department of Energy, but secretly does experiments into the paranormal and supernatural, including those that involve human test subjects. Inadvertently, they have created a portal to an alternate dimension called "the Upside Down". The first season begins in November 1983, when Will Byers is abducted by a creature from the Upside Down. His mother, Joyce, and the town's police chief, Jim Hopper, search for Will. At the same time, a young psychokinetic girl called Eleven escapes from the laboratory and assists Will's friends, Mike, Dustin, and Lucas, in their own efforts to find Will.

Categories: Press Release
Rate this article:
No rating