Thursday, April 22, 2021

Events & News


Shadows of Sherwood

A Robyn Hoodlum Adventure

Shadows of Sherwood by Kekla Magoon

As the first book in a series, Shadows of Sherwood by Kekla Magoon reboots the legend of Robin Hood with a twelve year old, tech savvy, biracial, girl named Robyn Loxley.  

When the government in Nott City is overthrown by a corrupt official, Robyn's parents are made to disappear. She manages to evade the Sheriff and escape to Sherwood, but she knows she must do all she can to find and rescue her parents. Once in Sherwood, she becomes the outlaw Robyn Hoodlum and teams up with other uniquely talented kids who help those who can't help themselves. 

Will Robyn find her parents before the Sheriff finds her? Check out this fast-paced adventure and join Robyn Hoodlum's band of outlaws to find out. 

Categories: Kids
Rate this article:
No rating